CCC Digi Creations-Add a Heart

For CCC Digi Creations I used an image titled Valentine Derek by Doctor Digi House of Stamps                           Image may contain: text      This is what I came up with…..                                                                                                                                             16179451_1395951747130183_3287775359880360480_o

I created the hearts out of various pink and white cardstock that I sprayed mist ink on.  I also sprayed the mist ink around the pink border of Derek.   I wanted the various papers to coordinate and I think spraying them all with the same mist did that while still adding some variation.  I colored the image with my copic markers.  It is barely noticeable in the picture but there is some blue fiber outlining the border around Derek.

I am really trying to step outside my comfort zone when it comes to card making.  There are so many things that I want to try or things that I just want to improve on.  On this card I used my mini sewing machine to add the hearts.  Its definitely not perfect but thats ok.  It was fun to try something new.

Leave a Reply

