CCC Digi Creations-Add pearls

For CCC Digi Creations our theme was to Use Pearls.  When I saw the image Country Lane Scene by our sponsor Rick St. Dennis I thought I would do something with soft colors…and elegant feel and in fact I colored the image like that the first time but it was not the look I had envisioned.  So I started over and I really like how it came out.  I decided to just distress the paper and try to give it an old vintage feel with my distress ink and then created the background paper with the same distress feel but it needed something more.  Once I added the stencil with black ink ( I did not have the grey color I wanted so I used a sponge to give the black a softer feel) I was pretty happy with the way it looked.  I added the key as an embellishment and some pearls and I was done.  It is not at all what I thought I would make but that is what I love about creating…sometimes the image will take you in a different and better way.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Thank you to our sponsor Rick St. Dennis for this wonderful image.                                                                                                                                                                                  No automatic alt text available.

Leave a Reply

